Painting (I)

With the good weather over the Easter I had a chance to re-paint the roof of the “Cage” on the barge. I went for a much darker shade of grey than what was on it before, closer to a Dark Slate, or Black then it was before. I really like the colour and will be painting around the sides of the supports on the cage, and a number of other sections around the deck in the future.  It is not the ideal outside paint, but I should be limiting its coverage to the areas which I have deemed “Short-term Steel”, parts of the barge which will not be part of the final barge plan.

Leave a Reply

