Lough Derg Rally 40 2015

The Lough Derg Rally 40 took place in July 2015, starting in Dromaan Co. Clare and finishing in Athlone Co. Westmeath. It was a ten day event, with over 100 boats in attendance, making it the biggest boat rally of 2015 in Ireland, and the largest Lough Derg Rally in history. As it was my third year on the committee and I had started on the committee in 2013 as Rear Commodore, this year I was the full commodore of the Rally, number one at the helm. I have uploaded a few photos from the Anchor out Night in Meelick Pool, Co. Galway, just below Meelick Lock. We anchored all of the boats out for the night, with the main attraction being a BBQ and a concert on my barge in the centre of the two boat fleets. Everything went well, including the weather and I have included a selection of photos for the upload. I still have a number of photos to track down from the week and then I hope to upload posts for the other ports, including the Dinnerdance in Athlone

Leave a comment